top of page

On Our Toes - Bikini Program Thoughts

Karena & Katrina kept us #TIUgirls on our toes by releasing the Bikini Plan in another form. Until now, the Plan has included 8 weeks of daily meal plans - so that's five meals a day for eight weeks. "Keeping to the plan" never meant following that schedule to a T, rather keeping to the Plan guidelines. I utilized the schedule as a template and would then sub recipes in, depending on the season and what I like. This new release? A BUNCH of new recipes but no daily schedule. The recipes are organized by meal, which I think was a stroke of genius.

A couple weeks ago, due to my constant struggle for a good M4 (fourth meal of the day, usually a snack sometime between lunch and dinner), I decided to put together a spreadsheet of all the recipes and for which meals they were appropriate. This turned out to be a fortuitous stroke of genius, if I do say so myself. This file has become a lifesaver. If you want it, send me an email.*

I've perused the new Program and there are a few things that I LOVE. I think the Keep It Fresh spread about what is in season is brilliant. I love K&K, but I do think it would behoove us all to eat a little more in-season and local. I do not always do this either (hello, bananas!) but I do try to do this as much as possible. There are also a whole host of new recipes that I am very excited to try (Tahini Tray!). Girls wanted flexibility - which this Plan give us all in spades (honestly, though, I felt like that was always the case!) and ideas galore.

It turns out K&K had another surprise up there sleeve - weekly meal schedules will be released weekly to members (on Thursday). Never fear, TIU has your back! I scheduled my week before they released the first weeks plan, which is fine. I also have a love/hate relationship with ONOs. I opted to steer clear of the Piña Colada ONOs, though, because of the whole pineapple-being-flown-halfway-across-the-world thing. Also, NOT a fan of chia pudding - I am working on it - but seriously bizarre consistency (not necessarily bad, just very odd). I'm going with Tahini Tray Dinners, Guac Salad, Buddha Bowls..... oh, I am so excited!

What are you eating next week?

xx

* Because the list includes almost all the recipes from the Plans, I am limiting this to TIU Nutrition Plan Members only. Please include a screenshot of a Member's Only Email and I'll send it your way.

CLOUD OF THOUGHT

No tags yet.

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page